About Radon Environmental

Radon Environmental Management Corp.Associations


Association canadienne des scientifiques et technologues du radon (ACSTR)

L’ACSTR sensibilise le public aux techniques de mesure et de réduction de la concentration de radon, veille à ce que des normes de qualité soient élaborées puis adoptées, fournit un cadre permettant de s’informer et d’échanger, et favorise l’établissement de partenariats entre les professionnels et les organisations publiques et privées intéressées. Alan Whitehead est actuellement le président du conseil d’administration de l’ACSTR.

Consulter le site Web

Canadian Association of Radon Scientists and Technologists (CARST)

Programme national de compétence sur le radon – Canada (PNCR-C)

Exigences auxquelles doivent se soumettre les professionnels du PNCR-C :

  • Obtenir leur certification par l’éducation et la formation;
  • Maintenir un certain nombre de crédits d’éducation;
  • Démontrer leur compétence;
  • Maintenir un programme d’assurance de la qualité et le soumettre chaque année;
  • Suivre les normes et pratiques exemplaires du PNCR-C et de Santé Canada.

Ces exigences garantissent au consommateur que les professionnels certifiés du PNCR-C effectuent adéquatement la collecte des données, et qu’ils analysent et transmettent les résultats efficacement, dans l’intérêt du consommateur.

Consulter le site Web

Canadian – National Radon Proficiency Program (C-NRPP)

Cancer Survivors Against Radon (CanSAR)

Radon Environmental est un donateur de niveau « or » de CanSar. En faisant un don à CanSAR, vous appuierez ses initiatives de sensibilisation du public et de promotion du dépistage et des mesures d’atténuation du radon; vous aiderez donc à sauver des vies. Veuillez envisager la possibilité de soutenir CanSAR ou de faire un don.

Consulter le site Web

Cancer Survivors Against Radon (CanSAR)

Occupe-toi du radon

Occupe-toi du radon est le site de la campagne nationale de lutte contre le radon du Canada. La Campagne nationale de lutte contre le radon est pilotée par l’Association pulmonaire du Nouveau-Brunswick, l’Association pulmonaire de l’Ontario, et Summerhill Impact avec le soutien de Santé Canada. Le but de cette campagne est de sensibiliser le public aux effets du radon et d’encourager les Canadiens à effectuer le dépistage du radon en vue de réduire leur exposition à ce gaz. Novembre a été déclaré Mois de la sensibilisation au radon dans tout le Canada; des ressources seront créées pour appuyer la campagne et en assurer la durabilité, ainsi que pour encourager les parties intéressées du pays à y participer et à la soutenir. Radon Environmental participe activement à cette campagne.

Consulter le site Web

Take Action on Radon

Greater Vancouver Home Builders’ Association (l’association des constructeurs d’habitations du grand Vancouver)

La Greater Vancouver Home Builders’ Association représente l’industrie de la construction résidentielle dans la grande région de Vancouver.

Consulter le site Web

The Greater Vancouver Home Builders' Association

Le Conseil du bâtiment durable du Canada

Le Conseil du bâtiment durable du Canada est un organisme national à but non lucratif qui œuvre depuis 2002 à faire progresser les pratiques de construction écologique et de développement communautaire durable au Canada.

Consulter le site Web

The Canada Green Building Council

AARST-NRPP

AARST-NRPP consists of more than 3,000 radon professionals, who are dedicated to saving lives by reducing radon. In addition to spearheading policy and standards initiatives designed to open new markets and business opportunities, AARST-NRPP is committed to inspiring public confidence in the integrity and professionalism of AARST-NRPP radon professionals.

Visit Website

AARST-NRPP

About Radon Environmental

Radon Environmental Management Corp.Associations


Canadian Association of Radon Scientists and Technologists (CARST)

CARST promotes public awareness of radon measurement and reduction techniques, ensures quality standards are developed and adopted, provides a community for education and sharing, and facilitates partnerships between professionals and other interested public and private organizations. Alan Whitehead currently serves on the CARST Board of Directors as President.

Visit Website

Canadian Association of Radon Scientists and Technologists (CARST)

Canadian – National Radon Proficiency Program (C-NRPP)

Certified C-NRPP Professionals are required to:

  • Obtain their certification through education and training
  • Maintain educational credits
  • Show proficiency
  • Maintain a Quality Assurance Plan and submit annually
  • Follow C-NRPP and Health Canada best Standards of Practice

These requirements assure the consumer that certified C–NRPP professionals will collect data properly and analyze and communicate results efficiently in the best interest of the consumer.

Visit Website

Canadian – National Radon Proficiency Program (C-NRPP)

Cancer Survivors Against Radon (CanSAR)

Radon Environmental is a Gold supporter of CanSar. By donating to CanSAR you will help their efforts to increase radon awareness, testing and mitigation; thus saving lives. Consider becoming a supporter or making a donation.

Visit Website

Cancer Survivors Against Radon (CanSAR)

Take Action on Radon

Take Action of Radon is the website of Canada’s National Radon Action Campaign. The National Radon Action Campaign is led by the New Brunswick Lung Association, Ontario Lung Association, and Summerhill Impact with support from Health Canada. The purpose of this campaign is to raise awareness about radon and encourage Canadians to take action by testing for radon in order to reduce exposure. November has been established as Radon Action Month across Canada, and resources will be developed to support and ensure the sustainability of the campaign, and engage stakeholders across the country to participate and support the campaign. Radon Environmental is an active stakeholder in the campaign.

Visit Website

Take Action on Radon

The Greater Vancouver Home Builders' Association

The Greater Vancouver Home Builders' Association represents the residential construction industry in the Greater Vancouver Area.

Visit Website

The Greater Vancouver Home Builders' Association

The Canada Green Building Council

The Canada Green Building Council is a not-for-profit, national organization that has been working since 2002 to advance green building and sustainable community development practices in Canada.

Visit Website

The Canada Green Building Council

AARST-NRPP

AARST-NRPP consists of more than 3,000 radon professionals, who are dedicated to saving lives by reducing radon. In addition to spearheading policy and standards initiatives designed to open new markets and business opportunities, AARST-NRPP is committed to inspiring public confidence in the integrity and professionalism of AARST-NRPP radon professionals.

Visit Website

AARST-NRPP

U.S. Green Building Council

The U.S. Green Building Council (USGBC) is committed to transforming the way our buildings are designed, constructed and operated through LEED — the top third-party verification system for sustainable structures around the world.

Visit Website

AARST-NRPP