Radon Gas - Radon Environmental

Radon Environmental Management Corp.Le Radon


Le radon est l’un des plus graves dangers pour la santé aujourd’hui, et l’un des plus négligés. Le radon, qui a un lien bien établi avec le cancer du poumon, a été classé dans le Groupe 1 des substances cancérogènes pour l’être humain par le Centre international de Recherche sur le Cancer (CIRC). Parmi les autres substances de cette catégorie se trouvent l’amiante, le benzène et le formaldéhyde.

En 2007, Santé Canada a réduit des trois quarts le seuil de radon de sa ligne directrice, qui est passé de 800 Bq/m³ à 200 Bq/m³. En 2010, l’Organisation mondiale de la Santé a réduit le seuil recommandé de 90 % dans sa ligne directrice en le faisant passer à 100 Bq/m³. Selon Santé Canada, tous les domiciles au Canada devraient faire l’objet d’un dépistage et, si la concentration de radon dépasse le seuil de la ligne directrice sur le radon, des mesures d’atténuation devraient être prises. Le Code national du bâtiment comprend maintenant des lignes directrices relatives à la protection contre l’exposition au radon pour les nouvelles constructions, qui sont adoptées par la plupart des provinces. Peu de gens dans le monde savent que le radon est la principale cause environnementale du cancer du poumon, mais cette situation est en train de changer. À mesure que la sensibilisation du public progresse, le besoin de méthodes de dépistage et d’atténuation augmente, et Radon Environmental s’est bien positionnée pour répondre à ce besoin.

Radon Environmental Management Corp.Le Radon - PDF


Download - Radon FAQ – Canada - English - 3.24 MB Download - Radon FAQ – Canada - French - 3.40 MB Download - Radon FAQ – Canada - Chinese - 3.86 MB Download - Radon FAQ - Quebec – French - 3.72 MB Download - Radon FAQ - British Columbia – English - 4.58 MB Download - Radon FAQ – British Columbia - Chinese - 4.50 MB

Radon Gas - Radon Environmental

Radon Environmental Management Corp.Radon


Radon gas is one of the most deadly and overlooked health risks today. Radon has been classified by the International Agency for Research on Cancer (IARC) as Group 1, carcinogenic to humans, with a well established link to lung cancer. Other substances in this category include asbestos, benzene and formaldehyde.

In 2007 Health Canada reduced the Canadian radon action guideline fourfold from 800 Bq/m³ to 200 Bq/m³. In 2010 the World Health Organization reduced its recommended guideline tenfold to 100 Bq/m³. Health Canada's policy is that all Canadian homes should be tested for radon and mitigated if above the action guideline. The National Building Code now incorporates radon resistant guidelines for new construction, which most provinces are adopting. Few people are familiar with radon being the leading environmental cause of lung cancer worldwide, but this is changing. As public awareness increases, so will the need for radon measurement and mitigation solutions. Radon Environmental has positioned itself to service this need.

Radon Environmental Management Corp.Radon General Information - PDF


Click below to download radon information sheets on Canada, British Columbia and Quebec.


Download - Radon FAQ – Canada - English - 3.24 MB Download - Radon FAQ – Canada - French - 3.40 MB Download - Radon FAQ – Canada - Chinese - 3.86 MB Download - Radon FAQ - Quebec – French - 3.72 MB Download - Radon FAQ - British Columbia – English - 4.58 MB Download - Radon FAQ – British Columbia - Chinese - 4.50 MB